Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Nevada Residency

I'v been doing a little research and have learned that the only counties in Nv. that require smogs are Clark and Washoe. There also seem to be serveral mail forwarding services located all over Nv. which for those of us who travel is handy. Another advantage is no state income tax.

East of the moon  West of the sun
Add Thank You Reply
Don't they require you to be actually living there?  I know obviously there are ways around that but for "legal" purposes I am curious.  I read that in South dakota it is totally legit and the only requirement is that you bring a receipt from a hotel or campground to prove temporary residency.  If this was the same in nevada that would be great.
Add Thank You Reply

You need a Nevada address, which is quite simple to do, and voila you're golden!

East of the moon  West of the sun
Add Thank You Reply
Hi Owl, I am a Nevada resident for all the reasons you listed. Plus I really like the libertarian principles of legalized gambling and prostitution and minimum gun control. I am a resident of Pahrump in Nye county. They have the best view toward vandwellers I have ever seen. You can live in the desert around town for years and never be hassled. You can live in a tent, crappy old RV or a million dollar RV. There is a super walmart and a Home Depot. I love Pahrump! I have a mail forwarder there who does a great job of handling my mail for me and I use her home address as my home address, here is her website: jbmailroom.com she charges $100 a year. If you sign up, tell her I sent you.

Its easy to register your car and get a drivers license.  After you get your drivers licnese picture, you don't have to stay in the state, you can leave. It's easy to renew your registration every year over the internet.