Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Women Only: Travel together to RTR via I-10? [split from W-RTR]
Anyone coming from the Florida  or east coast to run along I-10??
Spark...
The Shift Chick
All who wander are not lost !

* Gina  - 1994 Ford Cargo
Gypsy - 1988 Ford Tioga
1998 - Plymouth  Grand Caravan..
Add Thank You Reply
The following 1 user says Thank You to Shift Chick for this post:
JustACarSoFar (11-05-2017)
Hmmm.  I expect to head down south to Texas the end of this week and then head over after Christmas (keeping my eye on the weather and giving myself plenty of time in case Juno decides to break down on the way).  So I could pick up 10 in Houston if our times correlate.  However, I will say, I'm a slow driver...so won't be the best to travel with unless you are a turtle yourself!
Add Thank You Reply
The following 1 user says Thank You to bobblefrog for this post:
JustACarSoFar (11-05-2017)
(11-05-2017, 10:38 AM)Shift Chick Wrote: Anyone coming from the Florida  or east coast to run along I-10??

Hello.  Yes, I'm in the Ocala area & would like to head out to RTR soon.  Where are you?  I am  pulling a small converted cargo trailer.
Add Thank You Reply
(11-06-2017, 11:17 AM)Patti S Wrote: Hello.  Yes, I'm in the Ocala area & would like to head out to RTR soon.  Where are you?  I am  pulling a small converted cargo trailer.

Just a thought -- I haven't checked since the hurricane but I travel 10 between Phoenix and Baton Rouge quite often. Have you checked to see just how passable 10 is from Houston to west Louisiana?
I'm 65.5 yrs along; have a 2006 Kia Rio; divorced - happily; & ready to get this show on the road!
Add Thank You Reply
The following 1 user says Thank You to RamblinRogue for this post:
Shift Chick (01-19-2018)
Patti

I am from the Ocala area. (Williston). I lived there for several years.
Left there for Colorado early last year.

I hope you get to quartzsite... let me know where you will camp