VanDweller Community Forums
Work - Printable Version

+- VanDweller Community Forums (https://www.cheaprvliving.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Life On The Road (https://www.cheaprvliving.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Money Matters: Jobs, Banking, Budgeting (https://www.cheaprvliving.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Work (/showthread.php?tid=82)

Pages: 1 2 3

- Mouldy - 01-21-2011

I know quite a few of you have Social Security/Pension/VA income, but what about the people that don't on here? (and specifically the people that get to travel a bit more)<br><br>I'm a recent college graduate and keep getting denied for jobs. I'm leaving one way or another in 6 weeks for SoCal to my brothers for a couple weeks to help him out with erecting some buildings and what not. After that (assuming no jobs come my way) i'm kinda SOL. So enlighten me on how you make money!<br><br>I do amateur photography, construction, and my major is in geography. All of which are really slow right now...<br><br>

- Les H - 01-21-2011

Hey Mouldy,
First , let me say right off the bat, I am not living full time in a vehicle. I am a self employed contractor in upstate Ny. My van's picture in my aviator is in front of a house that I have been rebuilding for over a year and a half when time And money allow. I do travel some for work, and there is a tab in the index to the left called workcamping. Also, if you join the vandwellers site at the yahoo forums, this is discussed quite often, lots of good info in the archives. I know some people do art or crafts,, some do flea Mkts. and craft fairs. One person I have heard of goes from house to house house sitting for people that are away. Some make money online. Since retirement is not a likely option for me, I will probably try to find a way to hit the road with my tools, at least the more portable ones. I will defiantly follow the posts to your thread, as I would like to have more options too.

- 1oleman - 01-22-2011